The DeBartolo Family Foundation Scholarship program was established in 2001 to recognize Tampa Bay area high school graduating seniors who have achieved academic excellence despite financial obstacles and are committed to continuing their education. A one-time scholarship award is made to students prior to the start of their freshman year of college and can be used for any college-related expenses.

caps1Brooks DeBartolo Collegiate High School graduates celebrating their achievements.

Scholarship Awards

Click here to download our scholarship application. If you have any questions, please contact Melissa Johnson at 813.964.8302 or e-mail her at

Current Recipients


The DeBartolo Family Foundation awarded 46 Tampa Bay area graduating seniors with $2,500 college scholarships through the organization’s annual high school scholarship program. Since 2001, the DeBartolo Family Foundation has awarded $930,000 to seniors entering college who have achieved academic excellence despite certain financial and personal obstacles.

About 300 students applied for this year’s scholarships totaling $115,000. The 46 recipients, who may use the funds for any college-related expenses, include:

– Georgy Bazile, Auburndale Senior High School
– Robert Benedict, Howard W. Blake High School
– Breanne Brown, Bloomingdale Senior H.S.
– Destiny Bruno, Lake Wales High School
– Shirnest Brunson, Frostproof Senior High School
– Logan Cohen, East Bay High School
– Abigail Dean, Bible Truth Academy
– Abigail Delisle, Wharton High School
– Michelle Do, East Bay High School
– Whitney Fleurant, Lake Wales High School
– Angelique Francois, East Bay High School
– Ariana Garland, Riverview High School
– Ailena Hector, Gulf High School
– Mallory Hillary, Bloomingdale Senior H.S.
– Frank Izaguirre, Jefferson High School
– Joshua Jackson, Kathleen Senior High School
– Amber Johnson,Winter Haven Senior High School
– Terrell Jones, Chamberlain High School
– Charles Keene, Henry B. Plant High School
– Jessica Lehmann, Gulf High School
– Jessica Lynch-Foust, Palm Harbor University High School
– Marisa Malin, McKeel Academy of Technology
– Madison Marrero, McKeel Academy of Technology
– Michelle Mercado, Gulf High School
– Benjamin Morrison, Zephyrhills High School
– Andrea Perello Garcia, Steinbrenner High School
– Ivan Pineda Rodriguez, Durant High School
– Matthias Sapp, Riverview High School
– Zackevia Sconiers, Auburndale Senior High School
– Alexandria Sealy, Gulf High School
– Austin Shearer, J.W. Mitchell High School
– Thomas Silver, Admiral Farragut Academy
– Mikaela Simcox, Anclote High School
– Mitchell St. John. Brooks DeBartolo Collegiate High School
– Sierra Stadelman, Sunlake High School
– Dana Sterneman, Fivay High School
– Alexandria Trelevas, Chamberlain High School
– Mikaila Turk, Jefferson High School
– Ida Vandamme, Durant High School
– Ian Vazquez, East Bay High School
– Taylor Vest,  Strawberry Crest High School
– Alexus Watson, Henry B. Plant High School
– Carmen Wispe, Chamberlain High School
– Kiara Wood-Myrick, River Ridge High School
– Calvin Works, Freedom High School
– Jeff Yang, Fivay High School